7 Photos
  • Costa del Sol
  • Fuengirola
  • Florida Spa

Florida Spa

Spain, Europe
Fuengirola

This 4**** hotel attracts visitors who have been seduced by the charms of the coast. Of particular note are the panoramic views of the port, of the promenade and of the swimming pool. It's 184 rooms are the perfect place in which to relax after a day of activities. Advice to tourists and information about basic services provided. We also have Reading Room, Outdoor Summer Terrace, Games Room, Billiards and Discotheque.

Due to the surrounding area and the number of steps around the hotel, it may not be suitable for those with mobility difficulties.

Holiday Deal Finder

Prices in the calendar are based on the cheapest room(s) available and your search criteria

Facilities

  • Garage*
  • 24-hour reception
  • Mobile phone coverage
  • Wi-fi*
  • Room service
  • Laundry service
  • Medical service*
  • Bicycle hire service*
  • Air conditioning in public areas
  • Currency exchange facilities
View all
  • *Some facilities may incur an additional fee

The Local Area

Trip Advisor Reviews

TripAdvisor Review

Stress free

Review by Mark M London, United Kingdom

Stayed here for a week in August. The staff were friendly and efficient, never once had to que for food. I was half board & normally eat out once or twice but the food was lovely & dining room never busy so dined in every night...

Room was comfortable with view of pool & side view of marina. Pool was never packed & always got a sun bed no matter what time. Cleanliness is very apparent. Has 3 elevators so didn’t wait long to get in one. This is a real 4 star hotel & in a great location. I am aiming to ho back there.

Read more
TripAdvisor Review

Closure for winter 2020-2021

Review by CUEVAS1955 Malaga, Spain

I have received a phone call today informing me that the Hotel Florida, Hotel Angela & Hotel Yaramar, all in the vicinity of Fuengirola-Los Boliches will close at the end of this week for the winter 2020-2021 - due to lack of bookings through the pandemic. Relatives overseas received this news this morning as they were due to travel in a few days time. A huge disappointment and a sad response from the hotels at such short notice.

TripAdvisor Review

LOCK DOWN IN FLORIDA HOTEL, FUENGIROLA

Review by Nora42 Sheffield, United Kingdom

We arrived at Florida Hotel 12 March for 14 days but unfortunately the beaches were closed by the Police on 14th and the hotel swimming pool on 15th March all due to coronavirus. We were flown back on 22nd March to Manchester instead of Doncaster.

This was our first stay at the Florida Hotel and Fuengirola but we did not see much of Fuengirola due to lock down. You were only allowed out to supermarket and chemist for medicines...

You had to stay in your room most of time.

The hotel is nice and is kept very clean. Our room was cleaned daily, tea, coffee, milk and toiletries replaced daily. Towels changed daily and bed linen changed about every third day.

The food was good but ike most hotels some evening meals were better than others. At Breakfast there was plenty to choose from and all the food was kept hot.

The pool bar had 2 for 1 drinks from 12 -13 hours and the main bar also did 2 for 1 from 20 -22 hours which was very good. The entertainment was stopped from 15th March as this was classed as a social gathering. All table and chairs both in the restaurant and the bar area were kept 2 meters apart.

All the staff were extremely friendly and sociable even up to the last day when we left on the morning of Sunday 22nd March. The hotel was closing that evening and all the staff would be out of work from then onwards.

Our best wishes go to all the staff and hope that they are all well and that we may see them again sometime in the future. We will go back when we are able to do so.

Read more
TripAdvisor Review

Hackney harry

Review by Catweasel52

Stayed at the florida spa from the 12 feb till the 11th march.had a lovely room room 404,not what we requested but we were happy with it,nice balcony.lovely walking shower,towels changed as often you needed, bedding changed regularly .staff very friendly .particularly in the dining area.food was pretty good,no complaints...perhaps a bit of variety regards spices .and indian and chinese dishes,but the staff di a very good job...no complaints at all,we just got away before the Corona virus on wed the 11th march ,but I am sure tui and the hotel would have looked after us, we hope all the management and staff and reps of the Florida and there loved ones stay safe,,,we are now home in scotland...but will return hopefully to the Florida spa hotel some time in the future,,God bless ..everyone.

TripAdvisor Review

Fantastic

Review by JohnAndYvonne Beverley, United Kingdom

We stayed at the Florida Spa for a week starting 12th march, and were among the guests who were placed into lockdown due to the coronavirus outbreak. The government restrictions did stop us doing all the usual things we do when in fuengirola, but the hotel made this as easy as possible on us all. We would like to thank all of the staff at the hotel...

You were superb. We hope you stay well and hopefully we will see you in the not to distant future when things get back to normal. We also met and made friends with the other "inmates" and we hope to bump into them again which is quite likely as many of them are regular guests at the Florida spa. Again many thanks, see you soon.

Read more
Read more reviews