36 Photos
  • Fuerteventura
  • Costa Calma
  • Royal Suite

Royal Suite

Spain, Europe
Costa Calma

Surrounded by subtropical gardens with palm trees, this family-friendly hotel is located in the south of the popular holiday island of Fuerteventura. Both the beach and the town centre are within a 10-minute walk, the airport is about 70 km away. The hotel features 166 rooms, 24-hours reception, restaurant, 2 bars, 2 outdoor pools, 2 children's pools, playground, fitness centre, wellness, sports facilities, medical assistance, car hire and free on-site parking. Facilities for disabled guests.

Due to the surrounding area and the number of steps around the hotel, it may not be suitable for those with mobility difficulties.

Holiday Deal Finder

Prices in the calendar are based on the cheapest room(s) available and your search criteria


  • 24-hour reception
  • Wired Internet
  • Wi-fi
  • Launderette*
  • Medical service
  • Air conditioning in public areas
  • Hotel safe*
  • Currency exchange facilities
  • Lift access
  • Garden
View all
  • *Some facilities may incur an additional fee

The Local Area

Trip Advisor Reviews

TripAdvisor Review

Quiet corner in a small resort

Review by Colin W

This is a reasonable hotel in a very quiet location. It was clean and tidy. The suite was good with plenty of space...

The door lock was temperamental not always unlocking on the first attempt. The walkway above the bathroom meant it could be noisy when people pulled trolleys and cases along it. A minor issue noted was the room door had a gap under it through which the wind blew, as it was a sandstorm on arrival it let in lots of dust. No air conditioning but a ceiling fan. As it was not too hot that wasn’t an issue. The hotel clearly looks after the grounds and the fabric of the hotel, so it was disappointing that the “gym” was in such poor condition. Nearly all the cardio equipment was faulty in some way. Free weights were provided along with various kettlebells and medicine balls. Access was restricted by obtaining a key on deposit, 10 euros refundable on return. The pool bar was self service for all drinks including alcohol. The hotel bar had a mixture of self service and attending bar man. There was an entertainment programme but we didn’t see much of it. The restaurant provided buffet style meals and there was a good choice available although it did get quite repetitive. Breakfast was the best meal. We didn’t see any evidence of insect control but not many insect were seen either. The hand sanitizer was erratic and didn’t work often. Although a non smoking facility the tables on the veranda were in the smoking area which detracted from both restaurant and the pool area. It was a 2k walk to the main shopping centres so very nice for a gentle stroll.

Read more
TripAdvisor Review

Eddie holiday

Review by edwardbRomford London, United Kingdom

Stayed here for two weeks the hotel and it's grounds were spotless the staff were very polite food was basic but enjoyable.rooms are a good size and the entertainment was brilliant thoroughly recommend this hotel

TripAdvisor Review

Perfect break

Review by kelvinm676

We stayed in the hotel over the new year break, and could not fault either the hotel or the staff as they gave a welcomed, and perfect break. The food was excellent, and you could not have any complaints about anything

TripAdvisor Review


Review by TOPGUYS Brighton, United Kingdom

Just returned from a week in October at this wonderful little gem of a hotel . Do not be put off if you are a 4 star holiday maker this hotel for the most part is worthy of 4 stars . Falls short for us on only 2 places , location & entertainment in the evening ...

So if you want beach front position and grown up shows in the evening then Royal Suite is not for you but when you put everything in perspective re price and facility of the Royal Suite this little gem is 10 out of 10 . The team lead by Luis are so friendly and helpful it can only be a credit to you Luis because of your people skills and leadership . Jose ( sex bomb ) and Stefano on reception and pocket rocket Verena who works so fast are a credit to the Royal Suite and we are sorry we have not mentioned all the staff or your name , you were all great . Everything for us was so good like a old glove feeling so comfortable when you put it on you seemed to settle in so quickly you feel like you have been on holiday for a lot longer than you have . If you are thinking of booking The Royal Suite then think no more just book and enjoy . Lindsay & Lyn .

Read more
TripAdvisor Review

Clean and fantastic

Review by markDeey4d Karlsruhe, Germany

Starting from the welcome with aperitif to room cleanliness - 5 stars. Vegan or vegetarian food plenty . Me and my partner lost about 5 kilos - very healthy salads. Soup is available...

Evening entertainment is nice. Nearest sandy beach is about KM away. We could walk to Morro Jable - ~ 15 KM.

Wifi or Wireless is very poor in rooms. It forced us to move our back and go to pool to get Wifi.

Read more
Read more reviews