8 Photos
  • Mauritius
  • Poste Lafayette
  • Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort and Spa

Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort and Spa

TripAdvisor Review
Mauritius, Indian Ocean
Poste Lafayette

This adults-only hotel is located on the North-Eastern coast of Mauritius, in Poste Lafayette. The property is just a minute's walk from the beach and prides itself on ensuring a beautiful holiday.

Make the most of your stay

The Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort and Spa has a range of facilities to make sure you are relaxed as possible during your visit. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or even take a treatment or two at the hotel's spa which includes couples massage rooms, a sauna and a jacuzzi. There are plenty of options for your meals with three on-site restaurants, you'll be spoilt for choice!

Rooms at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort and Spa

Guestrooms are beautifully decorated offering a very bright room with plenty of space. You will be treated to individual climate control, a minibar, a TV, tea & coffee making facilities as well as free wireless internet. Upgraded rooms are available at a supplement.

Holiday Deal Finder

Prices in the calendar are based on the cheapest room(s) available and your search criteria

7 nights
Bed and Breakfast
No prices found. Try changing the duration, board basis, airport, guests or selecting another month.
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
n/a
2
n/a
3
n/a
4
n/a
5
n/a
6
n/a
7
n/a
8
n/a
9
n/a
10
n/a
11
n/a
12
n/a
13
n/a
14
n/a
15
n/a
16
n/a
17
n/a
18
n/a
19
n/a
20
n/a
21
n/a
22
n/a
23
n/a
24
n/a
25
n/a
26
n/a
27
n/a
28
n/a
29
n/a
30
n/a
31
n/a

Facilities

  • FREE Wi-Fi
  • Swimming pool
  • Restaurants
  • Bars
  • Luggage storage
  • Spa and fitness centre
  • Complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Running trails
  • In-Room safe
View all
  • Please note some facilities may incur additional charges

Room Types

Superior Ocean Room
30m2 WiFi
View description & photos
Superior Beach Front
30m2 WiFi
View description & photos
Superior Garden Room
32m2 WiFi
View description & photos

The Local Area

This adults-only hotel is located on the North-Eastern coast of Mauritius, in Poste Lafayette. The property is just a minute's walk from the beach and prides itself on ensuring a beautiful holiday.

Trip Advisor Reviews

TripAdvisor Review

Relaxing time with friend!

Spent a weekend at Radisson Blu and it was one to remember; A friendly and relaxing atmosphere. The service was great and the food was soo delicious. Really looking forward for my next visit at this beautiful and peaceful place.

TripAdvisor Review

Relax time with family

I came at the hotel with my in laws Its the first time i came to radiason blu poste lafayette The service was very good and so the food. Hygine is 💯 Friendly staffs and great location. I will definitely come back

TripAdvisor Review

One of the best vacation we ever had!

We had a very nice stay at the Hotel! The hotel employees are very kind and helpfull. Our room was always cleaned well. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Restaurants (there a two Restaurants - one main Restaurant and one a la carte Restaurant at the Beach bar) was delicious...

On Mauritius are many beautiful things to See, the paradise beaches, the under water World and the beautiful nature.

A special thanks Hose to the hotel Taxi driver Neel, we Showed us everything on Mauritius, and we spend a great Time with hin.

All over all i woud say, our holiday at radison Blu on Mauritius was the best vacation we ever had! Thanks a lot for the nice jouney!

Read more
TripAdvisor Review

A great 12 day stay

Review by PhildUk UK

We were a party of 5 staying for 12 days in July 22. Really enjoyed our stay and can only say that the staff really went out of their way to make us feel at home. Special mention for Samanta and Poojah on reception who always greeted us with a smile and helped with any issues we had. Also Ram the head porter who I enjoyed my daily chat with and who helped us with his knowledge of the island. Waiters in the Nautilus and Aqua bars that made our stay memorable where Harry, Maji, Vinish with a special mention for Sharvin who really went over and above to make our party feel at home. The grounds are maintained and kept beautifully. There were a few minor issues with maintenance of our rooms but these were dealt with promptly and did not at all distract from our enjoyment. All members of our party had a wonderful holiday thanks to the very attentive staff and how they made us feel part of the RB Lafayette family.

TripAdvisor Review

A memorable stay..but not for the right reasons.

We were looking forward to celebrate my cousin’s bachelorette party and it was a plain disaster. We had booked 2 standard rooms for 6 adults on an all inclusive package on MariDeal (Order number : 100563551). Upon our arrival at the hotel, we were offered no welcome cocktail...

Ms Poojah, the front office assistant checked us in. We got rooms 4107 and 4210.

Right after that, we were taken on a hotel tour by Mervin, a staff whose primary responsibilities are to ‘guet activites’. We asked him about the locations of our rooms to which he replied ‘ene devan, ene derriere’. He then went to pick our keys at the reception and when he got back to us he said that both of our rooms would be ‘par derriere’. We did not understand what he meant until he showed us our rooms which were outside the main hotel’s compound.

When we got inside the first room, we were appalled by its small size and its untidiness. The room was just big enough for a double sized bed only and we were 3 pax per room! That is when Mervin made this remark, “Madame, ou seryer la? Trois dimounes dormi lor sa lili la! Moi, mo madame, mo deux zenfans rentre lor sa lili la”. He was trying to convince us that it was a room for 3 pax and he also said that the second room would be bigger. However, the second room was no different; with dirty bins, dusty cushions and stained balcony sliding doors. Our rooms did not have the garden view as advertised. We expressed our dissatisfaction about the rooms’ cleanliness and the bed size and Mervin told us to wait in room 4210 and he left us to see if he could find a solution to the aforementioned matters.

At around 4p.m, my cousin and I went back to the reception area to pick up a cake for the party. I saw Ms Poojah. She asked us if we had gotten any update from MariDeal but we did not. It struck me when she timidly said that she can place a sofa bed in each room. She also mentioned that sofa beds were put in those rooms for children (who were temporarily allowed in the hotel). We asked if she could put a single bed instead of the sofa bed and she said that it would NOT fit in the room implying that the rooms we were given were 2 pax rooms; a fact corroborated by a housekeeping staff. So not only we were fooled by false advertising posted on MariDeal, we were also lied to by Ms Poojah. Was it our fault if we were given these 2 pax rooms???

Ms Poojah also made quite an unforgettable comment; that is; Mauritians are given rooms outside the main hotel compound and tourists are given rooms inside the main hotel compound. When I asked why that was the case, she couldn’t reply back. She just stared at me. Then, she just added that if we were not satisfied with the current hotel services and facilities, we could postpone out stay or we could wait for MariDeal to find a solution to our complaint.

We went back to room 4210 and waited for a reply from MariDeal. After about 15 minutes, we decided to query about our issue at the reception and Mervin was there. He tried to ignore us but I went up to him and asked him if he was able to look into our issue. I told him that we would not stay in those rooms as they were undervalued compared to the price we had paid for the hotel stay. He replied “Madame, pas dire moi sa, mo pas conne nanier ladan, guet avec sa madame la, li meme ki boss la” referring to Ms Poojah. We asked Mervin if we could speak to the GM and he said that the GM was not in the hotel premises. Mervin completely washed his hands off of us, he did not try to help and it even looked like we were bothering him.

We talked to Poojah and she told us “ena clients la, ress trankil, nous alle dans coin, nou causer”. We told Poojah that the double bed was not big enough for us and she suggested to place a sofa bed in each room. The said sofa bed was a ‘transat’ with a mattress on top of it (thing which we did not know until we went in our rooms at 6p.m). Goodbye comfort! Is that what we have paid for? Nobody wanted to take the fall for this. MariDeal blamed the hotel and the hotel blamed MariDeal. They were so focused on finding an escape goat and not in finding a solution to our issue. We tried negotiating with them but that also lead to nothing.

So at of this point, we had been at the reception area for over two hours. We were disappointed and we left the reception area to have coffee and we asked a F&B staff if we could speak to the GM, Mr Ivan Catherine whom we had seen at the restaurant (Mervin said that he was not at the hotel). The F&B staff told us that we could speak to Mr Ritesh FO Manager about our problem and he went to call for the latter. But it was Ms Poojah who came back to us, at the restaurant and she told us that we cannot speak to the GM as our issue is none of his business.

On a positive note; Mr Arvind and Mr Aniketh from F&B were empathetic towards us, they have apologized for what had happened and the food was delicious.

Read more
Read more reviews